Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital Receives 2016 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award

Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital has been named a recipient of the 2016 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the nation’s highest Presidential honor for performance excellence. U.S. Commerce Secretary Penny Pritzker made the announcement today recognizing Memorial Hermann Sugar Land for its outstanding commitment to sustainable excellence through innovation, improvement and visionary leadership.


Sugar Land, TX (11/18/2014) - The United States Chamber of Commerce has awarded the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce with 5-Star Accreditation for its sound policies, effective organizational procedures, and positive impact on the community. With 7,077 chambers in the United States, 207 of these are accredited with only 82 receiving a 5-Star designation. Accreditation terms are valid for five years.

By earning Accreditation from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, a chamber shows its dedication to:

Klein ISD Safety Officer Honored with Award

Safety officer

Klein ISD safety officer Bruce Berry and the safety team were recently honored with a Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Risk Management Fund Innovation Award. The TASB Risk Management Fund provides workers compensation, property, liability, auto and unemployment compensation to more than 1,100 members.

This award is recognized as a way of honoring fund members for initiatives, products or programs that are inventive, timely and effective. Award winners truly demonstrate innovative and successful approaches to risk management.

Keynote Speaker at North Houston Association’s Annual Awards

NHA Awards

Houston, Texas (May 21, 2014) Harris County Precinct 1 Commissioner El Franco Lee, was the keynote speaker at the North Houston Association (NHA) Annual Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, May 21, 2014.  The following awards were presented by NHA Board Chairman Alex Sutton, The Woodlands Development Company, and Jon Lindsay, NHA President, during the luncheon: