About the Publisher

Michael P. Blalock has been working in the relocation and chamber of commerce industry for over twenty years. Serving as our resident aficionado of all-things Houston, Michael and the team have created eight regional comprehensive, in-depth Newcomer Guides as an avenue of educating and attracting newcomers to town.

​As a native Houstonian, Michael loves marketing his hometown to people moving to Houston!​

When Michael isn't working on Newcomer Guides, he enjoys an occasional round of golf, getting involved in Houston non-profits, making queso and supporting his beloved Longhorns, Texans, Rockets, Astros and more. He stays quite busy chasing his three kiddos around and can often be found at Post Oak Little League or at any of Houston's best Tex-Mex restaurants.

Email Us or call Michael Blalock at 713-952-1916

Meet the team:

Administrative Staff

Rebecca_Cammack100X100.jpg

Rebecca Cammack, Art Director 

art@houstonnewcomerguides.com 

 

cecile100X100.jpg

Cecile Ruffino, Marketing & Administration

cecile@houstonnewcomerguides.com

 

Sales Staff

paul100x100_0.jpg

Paul Yarbrough, Clear Lake Area Region

paul@houstonnewcomerguides.com

 

judyvancleve100X100.jpg

Judy Van Cleve, Texas 288 South Region

judy@houstonnewcomerguides.com

 

susan pic 100x100.jpg

Susan Syamken, West Houston - Northwest Houston & Montgomery County Regions

susan@houstonnewcomerguides.com

 

jilll100X100.png

Jill Roe, Fort Bend & Northeast Regions

jill@houstonnewcomerguides.com